Italian Song <3

27 Apr

This is one of my fav Italian songs, the translated lyrics are bellow in order to understand what he is talking about 😀

Accept me like this
Please don’t look
In my head there is
a world you must ignore
I want you to be
my discreet accomplice
accept me and you will be
my silk doll.
Accept me and you’ll see
we’ll go till the end
don’t think about what’s right
and about what is changing
We’ll go to the North Pole
or to the South if you want
Please accept me
tell me that you can do it/you’re able to do it.
I’ve never said
that I am perfect
and then I’m the one helping you discover
my every fault
If you find even more (faults)
it’s still ok
It’s enough to stay
still together like this.
I love, I love
It’s something moving
up and down my stomach
colder than snow
I love I love
it’s like the hole of a doughnut
your ephemeral sweetness
makes you so beautiful.
Accept me and you’ll see
we’ll grow together
some meters taller
we’ll touch the sky
taller than giants
stronger than godzilla
we’ll take a cruise
on a ship all yellow.
We’ll go to an island
that seems to be painted
with big colors
and a beautiful sea
As far as I’m concerned
I’ve already booked the ticket
Please don’t leave it
Beside a dream, inside a drawer.
I love I love
it’s something special
up and down my stomach
it’s like a storm
I love I love
it’s like ketchup on top of the pasta
until it’s finished
I’ll never be able to say it’s enough.
I love I love
it’s a gift of nature
because our story
it’s not just an affair.
I love I love
it’s a simple song
that helps me tell you
you’re one in a million.

Leave a Reply

