My experience with Zumba in Kuwait !

27 Apr

zumba-dancing

Last week I joined one of the Zumba classes in Kuwait and my experience was just FANTASTIC.

For some of you who don’t know what is Zumba I quoted this definition for you

Zumba is a dance fitness program created by a dancer in Columbia during the 1990s. The program combines international music with dance in an effort to make exercise fun. The traditional Zumba class including basic rhythms like merengue, salsa, cumbia, reggaeton, belly dance, flamenco, tango, samba.” wikipedia

I usually feel boring during the regular fitness classes but this time I had a lot of fun plus the music was super awesome! simply we were just dancing a latin type of dances that I never tried before 😀

The class was inside the Women Social & Cultural society in Khaldiya, and the instructor Rana was so friendly I really like her and am planning to join more and more Zumba classes soon 😀 and btw it is just for girls :p

Check the website: http://www.ranafit.com

Leave a Reply

